Update your contact info ahead of PRME Commons Launch

On 28 March, the focal point for every Signatory Member will receive an invitation to join PRME Commons for the new SIP 2.0 reporting. If your institution has experienced a recent faculty change that affects who is responsible for PRME-related matters, please update the contact's name, title, and email address ASAP.

Login to your Account

Birla Global University

Status Communicating Signatory
Type of Organization University
Parent Organization
Location Bhubaneswar , India
Website https://www.bgu.ac.in
Member Since 08 September 2023

Birla Global University

About Birla Global University
The Birla Global University (BGU) is a self-financed private university and has been established by the enactment of Birla Global University Odisha Act, 2015 with its main campus spread over an area of 30 acres of land situated at IDCO Plot No.2, Institutional Area, Gothapatna, Bhubaneswar under the aegis of the Birla Academy of Art and Culture. Late Basant Kumar Birla, Ex-Chairperson of the B K Birla Group of Companies and Late Sarala Birla were the founders of BGU. As per the act, the management of the university is governed by an eminent Board of Governors headed by Smt. Jayashree Mohta, Chairperson, Birla Academy of Art & Culture. The Hon’ble Governor of Odisha is the Chancellor of the University.
The University has been established with a goal to be the best destination for aspiring new-gen professionals. It is committed to redefine ‘quality’ in education with state-of-the-art facilities, best of the infrastructure and finest faculty. Presently, the University operates with six schools i.e. Birla School of Management, Birla School of Communication, Birla School of Commerce, Birla School of Social Sciences & Humanities, Birla School of Law and Birla School of Applied Sciences.
At present university offers the following Under-Graduate, Post-Graduate, and Doctoral programmes:

UG Programmes
BBA (Hons), B.Com. (Hons.), BBA, LL.B., BAJMC, BCA, B.Sc. (Data Science)

PG Programmes
MBA, MCA, M.Com., MAJMC, MA/ M.Sc. (Financial Economics)

Doctoral Programmes
Management, Commerce, Law, Journalism & Mass Communication, Computer Science

For details, please visit the website: www.bgu.ac.in