Events

May 2022
M T W T F S S
·
·
·
·
·
·
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
·
·
·
·
·
May 11, 2022 PRME-AACSB Driving Positive Societal Change: Best Practices in Business Education (Business Schools Driving Societal Impact Webinar Series)

REGISTER HERE May 11, 2022, live session: 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. EST / 17:00–18:00 CET May 12, 2022, recording: 9:00 a.m.–10:00 a.m. SGT / 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. AEDT Explore the systemic changes happening in select business schools. How are these schools transforming management education?What changes are they making?How are they changing the system to get results?Highlight changes in curriculum, faculty developmentHighlight campus strategies to meet students' needs related to social justice, DEIB, climate, etc.Highlight changes to corporate recruitment strategiesPanelist: Veneta Andonova, Dean, Universidad de los Andes School of Management; Soumitra Dutta, Dean Elect, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford; Ann Harrison, Dean, Haas School of Business, University of California Berkeley; Morris Mthombeni, Interim Dean, Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS), University of Pretoria

Read More
May 24, 2022 Reimagining leadership: The role of art in designing management education (PRME Education Academy Seminar Series)

REGISTER HERE Reimagining leadership: The role of art in designing management education 24 May, 10:00 - 11:30 am ET/4:00 – 5:30pm CET Webinar 1: ART Speaker: Emma Stentröm and colleagues (Stockholm School of Economics) Referent: Divya Singhal (Goa Institute of Management) Recording: You can watch a recording of this session here. PRME and the Chair in Management Education for Sustainability (an initiative of Antwerp Management School and Breda University of Applied Sciences) invite you for the second edition of the challenging and thought-provoking PRME Education Academy Seminar Series! This second edition is called ‘Reinventing Management Education: Art, Activism, Alternatives’ and promises to be a challenging series of webinars with renowned speakers. Without exception, the speakers will take necessary and provocative look at Responsible Management Education. As such, the series tries to identify inspiring ideas, valuable lessons, and new horizons for everyone eager to gear management education towards the social and ecological predicaments of societies worldwide. Each webinar centers around a perspective (Art, Activism, and Alternatives), inviting an expert speaker to present her/his ideas, followed by reflections of one or several referents. Participants are invited to engage in discussion with the speaker, the referent, and fellow participants. The webinars are moderated by professors Lars Moratis and Frans Melissen, joint holders of the Chair in Management Education for Sustainability.

Read More